Finally got some sewing done

I’ve accomplished a lot of things in the last few weeks, but sewing?  Not so much.  I think the Pinwheel Sampler Quilt-Along is in week 4.  I, however, am back in week 2.  I’m kind of dreading week 3 because my machine doesn’t like the quarter-inch seam (I know, essential to quilting, right?) which makes it harder to do half-square triangles, and there are a LOT of HSTs in the sampler.  That said, I’m happy how these turned out.

And now that I see the color combinations in the pictures, I think I’ll go with more yellow/gold and orange/pink instead of the darker pink/maroons.  My LQS has more of Anna Maria Horner’s Filigree in Sun so I’ll pick that up.  I’m also going to add MakeLife by Sweetwater in Sun – they’re kind of orange-y dots.

Tonight I’m going to a quilt show put on by the West Suburban Quilt Guild at Mount Mary College.  It will be my first and I’m really looking forward to it.

4 Comments

Filed under Anna Maria Horner, Quilting

4 responses to “Finally got some sewing done

  1. ria

    Beautiful pinwheels!!

  2. suzyinblue

    love these blocks! this quilt a long is so fab!

    i’ve been thinking about joining in and then changed my mind about it like 5 times. i’d love to do it, but then i couldn’t decide on the fabrics to use and i already have so many other projects that need finishing… but i’m completely energy-less at the moment:(

    • Thanks Suzy! I like doing the quilt-along, but I hear you about too many other projects. I do love pinwheels though, and her inspiration quilt is so beautiful. I wish I could sew a better 1/4 in seam!!

      Linda

Comments

