Need a fix

Need a lighting fix.

I know I can find instructions on the web for making a light box in which I can photograph my blocks and other small things.  I need one.  My lighting setup is just terrible, even in the morning sun.  These pictures were taken this morning when it was bright and sunny but you can hardly tell:

These are more blocks for the QAYG Quilt Along.   That’s 4 blocks down and, like, a bajillion to go.  The important thing though is that these are for ME.  I’m not making them for anyone else’s quilt but mine.

I also finally uploaded some blocks for a quilt that are not for me.  They’re for the Do. Good Stitches charity quilt I’m helping create.  Alesa asked for blocks in green/teal and orange/yellow.

When put side by side, they also create blocks like this:

And you can see both blocks together here:

And on the off-chance that Laura reads this before she gets her mail, here is a sneak peek for something I’m working on for her:

2 Comments

Filed under do. Good Stitches bee, Family, QAYG Quilt Along, Quilting, Quilting bee

2 responses to “Need a fix

  1. I love the covers you made for the heating pad. Gosh, I was just expecting you to slap the two pieces of fabric together, back to front, and that is it. You outdid yourself with the two very pretty quilted covers. Thank you. And we have really used them this cold season.

Comments

