Checking in after checking out

Catching up after 4 months is not even an option.  Suffice it to say that I had a great summer.  I sewed very little, but I sure did keep busy.

But I’m not going to try to get caught up.  At least not all at once.  I always have too much to say and it gets overwhelming trying to capture my thoughts.

So today I finished proofreading the most recent issue of Fat Quarterly.  Another nice little issue is coming out soon and I have the pleasure of seeing it in advance.  Lucky me.

Over the weekend at quilt retreat I finished this for September do. Good Stitches, Faith Circle:

The pattern is Swoon from Camille Roskelley.  It’s not as difficult as it looks.  It’s nice to look at, no?

Leave a comment

Filed under do. Good Stitches bee, Quilting

Comments

