An oldie but a goodie

The folks over at craftbuds.com are offering a contest with all kinds of neat goodies.  For my entry I present one of my all-time favorite quilts:

It’s the Kitchen Window quilt from The Practical Guide to Patchwork by Elizabeth Hartman.  It showcases various Anna Maria Horner prints.  I still love how beautifully (and quickly!) the pattern came together.  The directions are simple and her organization techniques are really helpful.

UPDATE:  I had a heck of a time getting this entered at the craftbuds website last night but I’m glad I persevered!

4 Comments

Filed under Giveaways, Quilting

4 responses to “An oldie but a goodie

  1. it’s lovely! the deep purple frame is perfect for the AMH prints. and i’m happy to hear that it came together so quickly, because i’ve been procrastinating on mine for almost a year now. i’m doing it in Heather Ross’s Far, Far Away II, so i’ll have to fussy cut due to the directional prints,and that’s intimidating with my fancy linen fabric!

  2. This is a beautiful design–I just picked up this book myself! I love the purple you chose for the windows. 🙂 Thanks for linking up to Craft Buds!

    • Not only is it a beautiful design – it goes together really well. Simple instructions, easy to follow. I think I made it in 2 weeks, between working full time and caring for kids!

Comments

