Scraps

I’m working on a little project to use up some scrappy goodness gathering dust on the shelves.  I’m making simple 16 patch 12.5″ x 12.5″ blocks.  I’m mixing in a bit of aqua for cohesiveness.

Piles of 3.5" prints and aqua solids

I need a total of about 480 squares; 390 or so scrappy prints and 90 or so squares of aqua.  I’ve cut all of the solids and 232 prints.  The finished quilt should be about 60″ x 70″.

Even though I have a newish camera, I hate the light in my pictures.  If there’s any blue, EVERYTHING takes on a bluish hue.

Simple scrappy goodness block

I like to listen to audio books on my iPod while I sew.  I just finished the latest King and Maxwell book by David Baldacci.  My taste runs toward thrillers.  Mild thrillers, that is.  Can something be a thriller if it’s considered “mild?”

Leave a comment

Filed under Quilting, Stash

Comments

