Scrap Attack Quilt Progress

Scrap Attack quilt in 5 strips, enjoying the breeze

It’s amazing, when making a quilt, how quickly things wrap up after hours of measuring, cutting, piecing, stitching, measuring, stitching, and measuring some more.

Sometimes.

This is one of those times.

I have so enjoyed making this scrap quilt.  I had some doubts at the beginning (that it might be boring, that I might not like the aqua solid, that some of the scraps didn’t “go”, etc.) but really, really, I like it.  I’m getting together with the MMQG gals this weekend for a sewing day and I hope to begin quilting it.  If I want to be “in” for the Scrap Attack contest, I have to finish by 3/31.  It’s looking pretty good (hope I didn’t just jinx myself).

Linking up to Lee and WIP Wednesday.

7 Comments

Filed under Quilting, Scrap Attack

7 responses to “Scrap Attack Quilt Progress

  1. Awesome, I’m joining the Postage Stamp Swap at Curious Quilter for the first time this year. Love to see them sewn together!

  2. Rebecca

    Looks lovely Linda! Can’t wait to see it on Saturday.

Comments